School Board

General Information

The Board of Education of the District is a body consisting of five members who work together to set the policies under which the District's Business and Campus Operations, Curriculum and Personnel are governed. The board meets monthly, usually on the second Monday, and twice in June.  A complete list of 2017 School Board meeting dates and locations can be found here. NTC's Board follows the Oklahoma State Department of Education's Law Book as applicable to career and technical schools, as well as the State of Oklahoma's Administrative Rules. A complete list of School Board Policies is available online.

Election/Candidate Eligibility Information

Each board member is elected to a five-year term, or until such time as their successors are duly elected or appointed, with one member's term staggered to expire each year. School Board elections are held in February of each year.  Each member must qualify as prescribed by law and must reside in the zone they are to represent. The Board of Education shall have authority to fill any unexpired term of a vacancy that may occur in a manner prescribed by applicable law. Any bona fide candidate for the Board shall file the prescribed form in writing with the Clerk of the Election Board within the time limits as prescribed by the current provisions of applicable law. Any legally qualified elector within the district shall be eligible to vote in annual or special school board elections on all questions considered by the District.

NTC's current board members are:

John Long

John Long
Board President

Zone 3
Vinita, OK 74301
Term Ends 2023

Phone: (918) 256-8555
Cell: (918) 244-1273

Justin Miller

Justin Miller
Board Vice President

Zone 4
Miami, OK 74354
Term Ends: 2019

Phone: (918) 542-3031
Cell: (918) 706-6658

Rosalie Griffith

Rosalie Griffith
Board Clerk

Zone 1
Claremore, OK 74017
Term Ends: 2021

Phone: (918) 543-2446

 Steve Lane

Steve Lane 
Board Member

Zone 5
Eucha, OK 74342
Term Ends 2020

Phone: (918) 253-3205
Cell: (918) 964-9642

Sherman Weaver

Sherman Weaver 
Board Member

Zone 2
Pryor, OK 74361 
Term Ends: 2022

Cell: (918) 530-6072


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.